Euthanasia: How will your MP vote (according to NZ Herald)

By June 10, 2017 Recent News

NZ Herald 9 June 2017
Family First Comment: Tell your MP to OPPOSE assisted suicide. Go to to find the email details. Remind them that THEIR vote will determine YOUR vote!
How will they vote?
National (58)
YES (9)

Todd Barclay, Clutha-Southland – Yes
Chris Bishop, list – Yes
Matt Doocey, Waimakariri – Yes
Paul Foster-Bell, list – Yes
Brett Hudson, list – Yes
Nikki Kaye, Auckland Central – Yes
Hekia Parata, list – Yes
Jami-Lee Ross, Botany – Yes
Maurice Williamson, Pakuranga – Yes

NO (14)

Maggie Barry, North Shore – No
Chester Borrows, Whanganui – No
Gerry Brownlee, Ilam – No
Sarah Dowie, Invercargill – No
Bill English, list – No
Chris Finlayson, list – No
Todd Muller, Bay of Plenty – No
Jono Naylor, list – No
Simon O’Connor, Tamaki – No
Maureen Pugh, list – No
Shane Reti, Whangarei – No
Alastair Scott, Wairarapa – No
Michael Woodhouse List – No
Jonathan Young, New Plymouth – No


Simon Bridges, Tauranga – Probably No
Jonathan Coleman, Northcote – Probably No
Paul Goldsmith, list – Probably No
Steven Joyce, list – Probably No
Tutehounuku (Nuk) Korako – Probably No
Tim Macindoe, Hamilton West – Probably No
Ian McKelvie, Rangitikei – Probably No
Nick Smith, Nelson – Probably No


Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi, list – Undecided
David Bennett, Hamilton East – Undecided
Paula Bennett, Upper Harbour – Undecided
David Carter, list – Undecided
Jacqui Dean, Waitaki – Undecided
Jo Goodhew, Rangitata – Undecided
Barbara Kuriger, Taranaki-King Country – Undecided
Melissa Lee, List – Undecided
Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga, Maungakiekie – Undecided
Todd McClay, Rotorua – Undecided
Mark Mitchell, Rodney – Undecided
Scott Simpson, Coromandel – Undecided
Stuart Smith, Kaikoura – Undecided
Anne Tolley, East Coast – Undecided
Louise Upston, Taupo – Undecided
Nicky Wagner, Christchurch Central – Undecided
Jian Yang, list – Undecided


Amy Adams, Selwyn – No response
Andrew Bayly, Hunua – No response
Judith Collins, Papakura – No response
Craig Foss, Tukituki – No response
Nathan Guy, Otaki – No response
Joanne Hayes, list – No response
Murray McCully, East Coast Bays – No response
Parmjeet Parmar, list – No response
Lindsay Tisch, Waikato – No response


Alfred Ngaro, list – Won’t Say

Labour (31)
YES (13)

Jacinda Ardern, Mt Albert – Yes
Clare Curran, Dunedin South – Yes
Kelvin Davis, Te Tai Tokerau – Yes
Ruth Dyson, Port Hills – Yes
Kris Faafoi, Mana – Yes
Iain Lees-Galloway, Palmerston North – Yes
Trevor Mallard, Hutt South – Yes
Sue Moroney, list – Yes
Stuart Nash, Napier – Yes
Grant Robertson, Wellington Central – Yes
Adrian Rurawhe, Te Tai Hauauru – Yes
Louisa Wall, Manurewa – Yes
Megan Woods, Wigram – Yes


Raymond Huo, list – Probably Yes
Andrew Little, list – Probably yes
Poto Williams, Christchurch East – Probably Yes
Michael Wood, Mt Roskill – Probably Yes

NO (2)

Clayton Cosgrove, list – No
Meka Whaitiri, Ikaroa Rawhiti – No


David Clark, Dunedin North – Probably No
Rino Tirikatene, Te Tai Tonga – Probably No


Peeni Henare, Tamaki Makaurau – Undecided
Damien O’Connor, West Coast – Undecided
David Parker, list – Undecided
William Sio, Mangere – Undecided


Chris Hipkins, Rimutaka – No response
Annette King, Rongotai – No response
Nanaia Mahuta, Hauraki-Waikato – No response
Carmel Sepuloni, Kelston – No response
Jenny Salesa, Manukau East – No response
Phil Twyford, Te Atatu – No response

Green (14)
YES (1)

David Clendon, list – Yes


Steffan Browning, list – Probably Yes
Barry Coates, list – Probably Yes
Julie Anne Genter, list – Probably Yes
Gareth Hughes, list – Probably Yes
Metiria Turei, list – Probably Yes


Catherine Delahunty, list – Undecided
Jan Logie, list – Undecided
Mojo Mathers, list – Undecided
Denise Roche, list – Undecided
Eugenie Sage, list – Undecided
James Shaw, list – Undecided


Marama Davidson, list – No response
Kennedy Graham, list – No response

NZ First (12)

Darroch Ball, list – Undecided
Mahesh Bindra, list – Undecided
Ria Bond, list – Undecided
Ron Mark, list – Undecided
Tracey Martin, list – Undecided
Clayton Mitchell, list – Undecided
Denis O’Rourke, list – Undecided
Pita Paraone, list – Undecided
Winston Peters, Northland – Undecided
Richard Prosser, list – Undecided
Barbara Stewart, list – Undecided
Fletcher Tabuteau, list -Undecided

Maori Party (2)

Te Ururoa Flavell, Waiariki – No
Marama Fox, list – No

United Future (1)

Peter Dunne, Ohariu – Won’t Say.

Act Party (1)

David Seymour, Epsom – Yes